Friends – Friend Crush

Don’t say I didn’t warn you: this song will probably get stuck in your head. The first time I heard it, the catchy repetitiveness of it was unavoidable, but not in a annoying way. Friends are based out of Brooklyn and fit into a genre I like to call “glitter pop.”

This song only leaves me wanting more. I really don’t know much about this band, but I’d be surprised if they didn’t take off some time this year. They showcase a classic downtown glamour that can be found in only the hippest clubs in the city. Their visual aesthetics are just as pleasing as their tunes. see the video for “Friend Crush”.

Leave a Reply

